The independent Electoral Commission has declared Dr. Kayode Fayemi of the All Progressive Congress the winner of the governorship election in the state.

According to the declaration, Fayemi won in 12 local governments with a total of 197,459 votes out of the total of 316,019 total votes cast

The returning officer, Professor Idowu Olayinka said “ John Olukayode Fayemi of APC having fulfilled requirements of the law and got the highest votes is the winner and is returned elected.

Check out the result statistics below



Follow Mobizone